Beauties on Fire Collaboration: Intro Post

Hello everyone!

I am so excited to be writing this post right now because this blog will be a part of the Beauties on Fire collaboration!

The Beauties on Fire collab is an amazing group of fashion and beauty bloggers who will be doing themed posts that you (yes you!) get to vote on. So if the theme is say, beach, each blogger would come out with a beach themed outfit/makeup look/etc. If you would like to join in on the fun, please see Elizabeth’s original post here to get started and find out more information!

While you’re here, why not vote on our first theme? I can’t wait to see the results!


The coolest part of this collaboration is that it’s a great opportunity to meet other bloggers and discover new blogs you might never have found otherwise. All the posts will be linked to the Β logo below: just click on the pic and you’ll be taken to all the posts.

Beauties on Fire Logo

A special thank you to AndiΒ for the fancy logo that makes this collab super official πŸ™‚

So some starter Q&A for this post, both for my lovely readers and my fellow beauties on fire:


1.) Tell us a little about your blog and why you decided to start blogging

I am still so so new to this world of blogging, so I don’t have a streamlined response to what Skintuition is quite yet. If you asked me to define it, I’m not sure its been around enough to have discovered its style and gotten its (virtual) sea legs. There’s a lot of skincare stuff, but I would like for it to eventually include a larger variety of beauty, fashion, and lifestyle posts. A lot of experimentation is in its future!

Skintuition came about because I decided to quit my job as a (unofficially trained) pastry chef at a local bakery to pursue TEFL teaching certification while tutoring students on the side. With all the newfound free time and my workaholic nature, I had to find something to keep me from going mad and feeling under productive. After watching an ungodly number of beauty videos on YouTube, I decided to put my degree in creative writing and I-probably-need-to-be-medicated-for-it obsession with Korean beauty and skincare to use. Hence the blog. Advice and ideas are welcome here; I’m just winging it (like my eyeliner)😘

2.) How long have you been blogging?

I have been blogging for a very very long time: just a little over a month 😜

3.) Do you consider yourself a fashion blogger, beauty blogger, or both?

I’m a beauty blogger through and through. Can anyone tell me if my polka dot shorts match my striped tee? Haha, ok, I kid. But honestly, the dressiest I get is throwing a blazer and some jewelry over a t-shirt and jeans. Occasionally, it looks cool.

4.) List 3 things you love to do besides blogging

Drink coffee+create things+get enough sleep

5.)Β For Beauty Bloggers: What style of makeup do you enjoy the most: Natural, Trendy, Glamorous? Show us some of your best looks…you can create a small collage for this (this collage can be used to show readers your beauty style). Also, what is one beauty product you can’t live without and why.

I tend to lean towards the more natural style, although, if the mood strikes, I can get pretty bold. I’m not really a selfie person so guess I need to start taking more pictures! In time people, in time πŸ™‚

I’m a total skincare junkie so the one beauty product I can’t live without is probably the Advanced Snail 96 Mucin Power Essence by CosRX. I have yet to find a skin problem it can’t fix. Go pick yourself up a bottle and tell me if it doesn’t make you fall in love 😍

Link Up!

That’s it on my part for now. Click the pic below to see all the other collaborators posts! And don’t forget to vote if you haven’t already πŸ™‚

Beauties on Fire Logo

16 comments

  1. Omgsh girl you are hilarious!! I love your writing style! Did I mention that I am so glad you are a part of this group? Well I so am!!! You’re so awesome!! I love how you said a long, long time and then one month!!! HAHAHA!! Welcome to the world of blogging love! I love K-beauty too!! I can’t wait to watch your blog evolve! I am totally clueless when it comes to the world of fashion! I totally need to try that snail product!! It sounds amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yaaaay an other new blogger on this collaboration!!!! I’m super excited that I’m not the only one… Anyway I have to find that cosrx thing and purchase it! I have a skin full of blemishes and I really need something like that.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I genuinely don’t know! I had two samples and I used them once and even putting one in a project pan I never reached for it again. I finally gave up and realized I just wouldn’t be doing it and passed them on. But all the other parts of Korean skincare are my favorites to reach for.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Absolutely LOVED this blog post, oh my gosh you are an absolute joy to read the writing of! You’re humour and wit comes across so much in this post and I can’t wait to read more! I can sense that I’ll be spending a LOT of time on this blog purely for the writing, everything else is a bonus!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

