7 Deadly Beauty Sins You Need to Stop Commiting Right Now

Hello there!

It’s time for another Beauties on Fire collaboration post, and this week’s voted theme was seven deadly sins.

Instead of going the traditional “lust, greed, etc” route, I am about to confess 7 really awful beauty “sins” that I commit on a regular basis and need to stop doing like three years ago (#notabeautyguru). And if you do any of these, you should probably stop doing them too 🙂

1) I don’t wear sunscreen everyday.image

Now let me explain myself here: I DO wear it everyday I’ll be exposed and/or outside. Even if I’m only running errands or walking from building to building, you bet I’ve got maximum protection going on. But if I’m gonna be at home all day, I’d just rather avoid the windows and let my skin breathe.

2) At least once a week, I fall asleep without putting on moisturizer after applying actives…

…And then wake up the next morning to my face looking like hell and having to apply All The Things several times over to recover. Don’t do it people. Set an alarm because it is so not worth it.

image

3) I bite my cuticles even though I know it’s super gross.

image

The poor little guys. You can tell when I’m stressed because that’s when I’ll bite them. And sometimes I chew them badly enough, I actually have to fork over the 20$ for an actual manicure at an actual nail establishment, and let the technician’s judgemental glare make me feel bad about what I’ve done. Sort of.

4) I pull at my eye when I apply eye liner.

imageSO, SO bad, and I literally avoid liner to prevent this. I just need that area flat for my line to work. Working on stopping this, slowly, but surely.

5) I pop my zits…because I’m a normal human. Just like how I don’t typically floss.

imageIf it can be popped, I’m gonna wind up popping it now matter how hard I try not to. And yes, this is so incredibly bad and I should be burned at the stake for doing it, but I know I’ll keep doing it anyway. It’s sick that it is so satisfying.

6) Shaving.

Because I can’t be bothered.

Because I’m (apparently) a blonde mole rat.

Because I’m a terrible at this whole girl thing.

image

7) I wash my hair every day. Every. Single. Day. (Yeah, you’re reading that right, and yes, you can leave hate comments about that fact down below).

image

And maybe one day, I’ll suck it up and learn to live with greasy, day-old hair. But I am just not in a place in my life right now where I can deal with that sort of lifestyle change yet. Freshly washed or die.

I deep condition it twice a day though, so does that make up for it? Please say yes.

So, obviously, I am definitely not a good role model when in comes to certain things. Use this confession to learn from my mistakes,  and please stop doing these if you happen to be doing so. Some of these are pretty darn bad. Maybe even evil.

image

Are you guilty of any of these?

To see some more sinfully good posts from my other lovely collaborators, click on the pic below!

10 comments

  1. LOL, loving it. I would not wash my hair every day only because I hate doing it. Every other day it is with me. 😀 My beauty routine is loads of coconut oil and vitamin E and still look in the morning like the Corpse Bride. Loved the post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Such a great post love!! I am totally guilty of a few of these!! I had sunscreen as number 1 on my list too haha! It really is so important! I don’t bite my cuticles, but I do bite my nails which is so bad!! I don’t get zits very often but when I do, I often pop them! So bad!! I am totally lazy when it comes to shaving….especially in the winter haha!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I too wash (and condition) my hair every day. Every single day. And I wouldn’t let dry shampoo anywhere near my hair.

    I couldn’t deal with greasy hair. I wouldn’t even want to touch it. Greasy hair on other people grosses me out big time – to the extent that I might gag just looking at it! And the smell – yuck! If people with greasy hair could actually smell their own scalps, I think they would wash their hair more often.

    Like

Leave a Reply

