Winter Wishlist: Cold Weather Skin Routine

Cooler weather is right around the corner, and unless I’m willing to spend a few weeks trying to deal with winter-level dry skin with summer-level products (which never again, ever), its time to place my orders and pray to the beauty gods everything gets here in time.

Like any good product junkie, I’ve got my shopping carts filled and ready to go, just awaiting that one sweet click of the checkout button. Here’s my game plan for this winter season.

Lusts:

My skin is going to be even drier this season because of my Curology prescription so I need to stock up on some major moisture this round. The perfect excuse for spending more than I should on new things πŸ˜‰

Memebox I’m Cleansing Oil for Dry Skin- I bought the Memebox oil for oily/combination skin types when I ran out of cleansing oil early this year. This was originally the one I was going to buy, but it was sold out! Now I’ll finally get to try it πŸ˜›

Its Skin Collagen Nutrition Toner-after trying Etude House’s Moistful Collagen line and seeing how great my Its Skin Hyaluronic Acid Toner was this summer, why not combine the two in my toning step? Fingers crossed, everyone.

CosRX Propolis Light Ampoule-I love CosRX and propolis is an ingredient I’ve been dying to try by itself. Hopefully it will help give me a little glow during the pasty winter months.

Etude House Bubble Tea Sleeping Pack-its just too cute guys. I’ve been pining over this for such a long time. I still don’t know which “flavor” to get as they are all equally as appealing-suggestions? I may just have to buy all three…

Skinfood Salmon Brightening Eye Cream-their concealer version of this line has become a holy grail for me. I hope their actual eye cream is just as good!

Musts:

Its back to basics with some of my favorite winter essentials. I’d honestly use them year round, but it just gets so damn hot and sticky around here making it impossible to apply anything that isn’t strictly water consistency to your face (thank God for sheet masks).

Goodal Phytorain Murumuru Seed Hydra Serum-an oldie, but a goodie. Its strength lies in its superb ability to moisturize and then keep that moisture in. Perfect for windy days that sap your skin of its water content.

Berrisom SOS!  and TonyMoly Lip Patches-chapped lips? I don’t think so. I like to have a couple of lip patches stashed for those moments in the fall/winter where your lips are loosing the moisture battle. A nice weekly exfoliation+a custom mask=survival.

CosRX Rice Overnight Spa Mask-How I’ve been longing to return to its loving arms. Its says its more of a sleeping pack, but I honestly use it as a twice daily moisturizer.

CosRX Advanced 96 Mucin Power Essence-need I explain myself? I think YOU need to explain yourself if you don’t have one sitting on your vanity right now πŸ™‚

Etude House Moistful Collagen Cream-an old favorite I’m very familar with. It will help keep my skin glowy and bouncy even in the biting winter wind

Enprani Tone Up Cheese Cream-I like to keep a jar of this on hand (or its Dear by Bounce version) for emergencies. Its a product that I can use on my face, but also anywhere else that might be really suffering. I’ve used it on my feet, elbows, knees, you name it-and this, ladies and gentlemen, is where those plastic spoons come in handy for keeping those jars hygienic  πŸ˜›

 

I’ll probably also get another two pack of Cure Natural Aqua Gel to keep my skin texture smooth and my pores clear. A year-round must have for me. Sheet masks are, of course, a given, and if you all are interested, I can make a haul post/video here on the blog whenever my winter bulk buy arrives (let me know down below).

I’m actually still wondering what I should use on the largest portion of my skin. Its so easy to pick a bajillion things for the face, but what about the body? I’ve been using the Scinic All-In-One Snail Ampoule for my daily hydration recently, but I know its not going to be thick enough for the winter. Aveeno cost me a fortune last year. Anyone have some (fairly cheap) suggestions for a decent body lotion that won’t break the bank (since I’ve got my face to spend the big bucks on lol)?

What products are you planning to use this season?

Leave a Reply

